The Counseling Team

We believe that a positive, safe and successful education for our students needs to be a combined effort of teachers, administrators, parents, and the community. The vision of the Alpharetta High School Guidance Department is to educate, inspire, and encourage all students in our diverse community. AHS must be a place where we administrators, staff, students, and the community value one another and work together in a mutually supportive environment to encourage academics, personal excellence, and respect for self and others in the educational process.

Counselors

Dee Webb

A - Com

Request an Appointment

Suite 1320

470-254-7660

Webbdp@fultonschools.org

Counseling Duties: Counsels students A-COM, 10th Grade Guidance, Sophomore Parent Meeting, SAT and ACT Club, SOS, Girls and Boys State, DE coordination for A - COM, Virtual Coordination for A - COM

Jay Wiley

Con - Har

Request an Appointment

Suite 1320

470-254-7655

Wileyjg@fultonschools.org

Counseling Duties: Counsels students CON - HAR, NCAA Coordination, Junior Night, Junior Guidance, DE coordination for CON - HAR, Virtual coordination for CON - HAR

Amy Longstreth

Has - L

Request an Appointment

Suite 1310

470-254-7644

Longstreth@fultonschools.org

Counseling Duties: Counsels students HAS - L, 9th grade transition, College Trip, Newcomers Group, DE coordination for HAS - L, Virtual coordination for HAS - L, PSAT Team

Susan Chamberlin

M - Q

Request an Appointment

Suite 1320

470-254-7668

Chamberlin@fultonschools.org

Counseling Duties: Counsels students M-Q, 9th Classroom Guidance, AP Team, Princeton Review SAT Coordinator, Raider Ambassadors, 9th Evening Meeting, ASVAB Coordinator, DE coordination for M - Q, Virtual coordination for M - Q

Flanny Richards-Boyles

R - T

Request an Appointment

Suite 1310

470-254-7643

Boylesf@fultonschools.org

Counseling Duties: Counsels students R - T, Scholarships, Honors Night, Special Programs Night, National Merit, Georgia Scholars, DE coordination for R - T, Virtual Coordination for R - T, DE School Coordinator

Karen Bolt - Department Chair

U - Z

Request an Appointment

Suite 1310

470-254-7688

Boltk@fultonschools.org

Counseling Duties: Department Leadership, Counsels students U-Z, Senior Stats, Senior Night, 12th Classroom Guidance, AHS Cabinet, Summer School, Counseling Advisory Council, Virtual coordination for U-Z., DE Coordination for U-Z, AP Team


Support Staff

Sandra Papp

Bilingual Liaison

Request an Appointment

Suite 1320

470-254- 7640

Papps@fultonschools.org

Duties: Bilingual Parent Liaison. Educate parents about the school system and promote parental involvement in their child’s education.

Chloe Motlagh

Registrar

Request an Appointment

Suite 1310

470-254- 7700

Motlaghc1@fultonschools.org

Duties: New Student Registrations, Potential Student Tours

Janet Viafora

Records Coordinator

Request an Appointment

Suite 1310

470-254-7641

Viafora@fultonschools.org

Duties: Records Coordinator, Parchment Transcript Requests