Student Support Team

We believe that a positive, safe and successful education for our students needs to be a combined effort of teachers, administrators, parents, and the community. The vision of the Alpharetta High School Student Support Department is to educate, inspire, and encourage all students in our diverse community. AHS must be a place where we administrators, staff, students, and the community value one another and work together in a mutually supportive environment to encourage academics, personal excellence, and respect for self and others in the educational process.

School Counselors

Dee Webb

A - COH

Suite 1320

470-254-7660

Webbdp@fultonschools.org

Request an appointment

Areas of Expertise: 10th Grade Guidance, SOS, Girls and Boys State, Summit Counseling Liaison, National Merit, Hispanic Recognition Program & N.M. Special Programs Coordination , EOC Testing Support, Honors Night

Jay Wiley

COI- HAR

Suite 1320

470-254-7655

Wileyjg@fultonschools.org

Request an appointment

Areas of Expertise: 11th Grade Guidance, NCAA Coordination, Posse Nomination Process, DE Coordination, EOC Testing Support, Certificate of Merit, Apply to College Week

Amy Longstreth

HAS - L

Suite 1310

470-254-7644

Longstreth@fultonschools.org

Request an appointment

Areas of Expertise: 8th Grade Transition: Parent Night & Tour, STAR Student and Teacher, Virtual Coordinator, Raider Ambassadors, AP Testing Support, Local School Crisis Coordinator

Jay Mercer

M - Q

Suite 1320

470-254-7668

Mercerj@fultonschools.org

Request an appointment

Areas of Expertise:

9th Grade Guidance, 9th grade HB 400, AP Testing Support, ASVAB Coordination, Special Programs Night, Peachtree Planning Coordination

Flandecia Richards-Boyles

R - SE

Suite 1310

470-254-7643

Boylesf@fultonschools.org

Request an appointment

Areas of Expertise:

Department Leadership, 10th/PSAT Parent Meeting, Junior Parent Meeting, Graduation, Website, PSAT Support, Counseling Advisory Committee

Karen Bolt

SF - Z

Suite 1320

470-254-7688

Boltk@fultonschools.org

Request an appointment

Areas of Expertise: 12th Grade Guidance, Financial Aid Night, U of Penn Interviews Coordination, PTSA Scholarship Interviews Coordination, IB Testing Support, Princeton Review Coordination, PBIS Team, SADD Coordination

Support Staff

Sandra Papp

Bilingual Liaison

Suite 1320

470-254- 7640

Papps@fultonschools.org

Areas of Expertise: Coordinate College Visits, Latino Group, SAT/ACT Perfect Score Board, Scholarship Listings, Tutoring & Help Sessions Listing

Donna Byrd

Registrar

Suite 1310

470-254- 7700

Byrdd@fultonschools.org

Areas of Expertise: New Student Enrollments, Newcomers Breakfast, Prospective Family Tours

Janet Viafora

Records Coordinator

Suite 1310

470-254-7641

Viafora@fultonschools.org

Areas of Expertise: Maintain student records, Process records and transcript requests, Latina Group, Withdrawals